October 4, 2011

Emergency club meeting: Vote early, vote often

Posted in movies at 8:38 pm by Jenn

I want to recap a movie. I just can’t decide which one to start with. So take a look at the options below and let me know what you’d like to see. You can also leave suggestions in the comments, if you want.

A couple of guidelines:

  1. The movie has to be from the ’90s, obviously.
  2. The movie also has to be set in the ’90s. There has to be something…’90s-ish about it. So while I’d like to recap something like Newsies, it doesn’t really make sense.
  3. Movies that include Dawson’s Creek or Beverly Hills, 90210 actors are a plus.
  4. I’m trying to stick with the theme of most of what I cover on this blog: teenagers and college students. I really wanted to put Speed on the list, but it doesn’t quite fit.
  5. I didn’t put The Baby-sitters Club movie on the list because it’s a given. I’ll get there someday.

Vote! Vote now!

2 Comments »

  1. heather said,

    id absolutely suggest the first american pie if it wasnt so dirty.

    • Jenn said,

      I came close to putting it on the list, but yeah, way too dirty for me. Also one of the worst movies I’ve ever seen.


Leave a Reply

